Tractor Sizing Bought 9ac; What size used tractor do I need?

/ Bought 9ac; What size used tractor do I need? #1  

GB26JJ

Tractor
Just Now Looking!
Hello, all. I just bought 9ac of land in 'the country' and will soon begin building. I anticipate needing a tractor --both now, and lots more in the future-- but am a complete newbie in this field! Thanks in advance for any advice/recommendations on what to buy, when to use, etc.

NEEDS:
1. The driveway from the road to where the house will be is only ~250ft, but is VERY steep (approx 80-100' higher than road) and is currently in need of leveling, making drainage work, etc. I just had a guy come in with forrestry equipment to cut the path and it's a LOT better than before, but now there's a ton of cedar mulch left behind from his work. Before I put down rock or pave a driveway, I think this mulch should be removed, the driveway leveled, drainage cut on the sides, etc. Any size 'need' here? Any safety stuff I should be thinking about as far as what to purchase to drive up and down this steep hill?

2. The land is basically a cedar thicket...not nice cedars, either. Round, wide, ugly ones. On the 'front half' I anticipate clearing a majority of these cedars and on the 'back half' we'll probably choose a few to remove for our purposes, but keep the rest --- the deer like it back there and I'm sure my kids will like them having 'their place' back there. What size tractor is needed (and equipment?) to pull a cedar stump and drag to a pile for burning?