Bewildered!

/ Bewildered! #1  

Feedman56

Tractor
BCS 730GX11
Like others before me, I am a newbie, living in NY10567 and faced with a vast array of tractor models, facing the difficulties of choosing one of the best value sub-compacts suitable for a 2 acre plot.

Currently all laid to rough grass, I'd like to de-thatch, aerate as well as mow and to do so in one pass, which I think means attachments front & rear. I also wish to cultivate some of the area for vegetable production and will need a post-holer/auger, together with a hitch & trailer. Finally a snow-blower or similar might be a prudent choice too.

In essence then, I am seeking a multi-role vehicle and whilst there is a plethora of 'reviews' out there, I cannot find a universal comparison site on which I can tick my requirements to reveal suitable candidates.

Can anyone suggest either 1) suitable reliable models (I'm not particularly mechanically-minded!); 2) refer me to sites to which I allude?

/ Bewildered! #2  
I'd suggest Kubota BX and Mahindra Maxx lines of SCUTs, but I'm no expert on SCUTs.

I'm no expert at any tractors yet!

Welcome to TBN from Virginia!
Be well,
David

/ Bewildered! #6  
Oh, OK. I'm sorry not to have placed it properly in the first place!

Don't worry about it. Briana reads them and if she knows a better place for you to get help, she will transfer your post there. Does it all the time.

AND :welcome: To TBN

Tom

/ Bewildered! #7  
What dealers do you have nearby?

The Kubota BX line is time tested and reliable. The JD 1 series is new, but it has a lot of premium features.

/ Bewildered! #8  
Kioti,John deere,kubota,new holland all have nice sub compact tractors.Visit a few dealers in your area.coobie

Last edited:
   / Bewildered! #9  
Feedman56 said:
Like others before me, I am a newbie, living in NY10567 and faced with a vast array of tractor models, facing the difficulties of choosing one of the best value sub-compacts suitable for a 2 acre plot.