Price Check Considering Bobcat CT335, price ?

/ Considering Bobcat CT335, price ? #1  

Wm Richard

Tractor
Bobcat CT335
I've been reviewing the various posts on this site and appreciate your input, so I signed up to pose a question.

I have been shopping for several months and like the Bobcat utility tractors and have been given a cash price for a CT335 with quick attach loader of $19,500 - last year's model. Also considering the model above, CT 440, cash priced at $21,000; or the CT235 priced at $17,300. These prices seem reasonable given comparable JD or Kubota models, but would appreciate any thoughts members may have.

As with any purchase, I am finding that more always seems better.

Thanks in advance for any advice.

WM

/ Considering Bobcat CT335, price ? #2  
Where those prices for hydro or gear tractors? They sound pretty good to me regardless, I guess the free FEL makes it hard to compete with others on the price. Were they on R4 tires? I think I would go with at least the 335. What Kubota's and JD's did you look at.

/ Considering Bobcat CT335, price ?
Roger,

These are hydro tractors. I can't recall the JD or Kubota spec numbers, but for 30 to 35 hp and a loader, I was looking at mid to upper 20k.

I'm just trying to figure out how hard to negotiate the numbers, or whether it's worth it. I want to keep the dealer happy with me when it's time for service. I always try to haggle when buying a car, and this price has the same feel to it.

Thanks.

WM

/ Considering Bobcat CT335, price ? #4  
I have the 235 and absolutely love it. I bought it this past spring for $14000, but I think I got an exceptional deal. The dealer wanted to move it out of his inventory because he sells more of the 230's and 225's. From what I understand the horsepower of the 235 and 335 are pretty much the same, the difference is in the physical size of the tractor.