Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Bronze Member
    Tractor
    LS2030H

Default Tractor Recomendations please $5k and under

Id like to get some advice from guys that have tractors, since Im new to all this. Im looking for a tractor that would be good for moving snow(1/4 mile drive way) and simple food plot type work(mow/disc or till/cultipack). Im looking for used and trying to stay under $5k. I live in MI and the annual snow fall is all over the map. I could probably get by with an ATV, but Id like to get a tractor. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
    thanks,
    Ken

Tractor
    Kubota L3710

Default Re: Tractor Recomendations please $5k and under

I have a 2003 Kioti CK 20 gear drive with 4wd and FEL that I gave 5k for about 2 years ago. It is not very big, but in my opinion it is a lot of tractor for the money. If you want bigger, you will have to go a older and probably 2wd. Good luck.

Padawan Tractor Learner
    Advertiser
    Tractor
    Deere 317 & L118

I would look at a 4wd Yanmar Diesel tractor. Parts can be obtained via hoye tractor and Yanmar Diesels are very reliable. I purchased a YM169D (16 hp 4wd) for $2800 and it was a great little tractor. Pair that with a loader and you will have it made in the shade.
    My Fleet:
    2004 Deere 317 Skid Steer Loader
    66" Construction bucket, imatch QA adapter, CU72 Jake Rake, Middle Buster, 60" Landscape rake, 54"x 48" Pallet forks
    2005 John Deere L118
    42" deck

Check out my rakes: www.Jakesimplements.com

Member of the TBN "Young gun" Club

Tractor
    Kubota B7800 with FEL

Quote Originally Posted by Kenn1320 View Post