Tractor Sizing Tractor Recomendations please $5k and under

/ Tractor Recomendations please $5k and under #1  

Kenn1320

Bronze Member
Tractor
LS2030H
Id like to get some advice from guys that have tractors, since Im new to all this. Im looking for a tractor that would be good for moving snow(1/4 mile drive way) and simple food plot type work(mow/disc or till/cultipack). Im looking for used and trying to stay under $5k. I live in MI and the annual snow fall is all over the map. I could probably get by with an ATV, but Id like to get a tractor. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
thanks,
Ken

/ Tractor Recomendations please $5k and under #2  
I have a 2003 Kioti CK 20 gear drive with 4wd and FEL that I gave 5k for about 2 years ago. It is not very big, but in my opinion it is a lot of tractor for the money. If you want bigger, you will have to go a older and probably 2wd. Good luck.

/ Tractor Recomendations please $5k and under #3  
I would look at a 4wd Yanmar Diesel tractor. Parts can be obtained via hoye tractor and Yanmar Diesels are very reliable. I purchased a YM169D (16 hp 4wd) for $2800 and it was a great little tractor. Pair that with a loader and you will have it made in the shade. :thumbsup:

/ Tractor Recomendations please $5k and under #4  
Id like to get some advice from guys that have tractors, since Im new to all this. Im looking for a tractor that would be good for moving snow(1/4 mile drive way) and simple food plot type work(mow/disc or till/cultipack). Im looking for used and trying to stay under $5k. I live in MI and the annual snow fall is all over the map. I could probably get by with an ATV, but Id like to get a tractor. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
thanks,
Ken

What are you looking for? What implements would you like to run? Implements would determine the HP size. Diesel or gas? Do you want a FEL on your tractor?

/ Tractor Recomendations please $5k and under