Comparison JD 5083eLTD v New Holland T4.75

/ JD 5083eLTD v New Holland T4.75 #1  

Grassmanager

Tractor
Ford
Hi All,
I am a Landscape Contractor who does a bit of disc ploughing, rotary hoeing & slashing. I am considering a new tractor with a cab as my old Ford 4130 is ready for replacement. Can people tell me what is a more suitable tractor: JD 5083e Ltd or the New Holland T4.75
JD offer 2yrs 2000hr warranty with 250hr service intervals whilst NewHolland have 500hr intervals with a warranty of 3yrs.
We would be lucky to clock up more than 250hrs per year

Cheers

/ JD 5083eLTD v New Holland T4.75 #2  
I am just bumping this thread as I am comparing these to models myself and would like to know peoples opinions. I am searching a reading about the NH, I have already done my research on the JD and it seems like a decent tractor. I am more interested in peoples overall experience is with the NH, JD owners seem to like the 5083e. I believe the top road speed for the NH is 40km/h and the JD is 37km/h....one of the main reasons I would choose the NH over the JD. Any helpful insight would be appreciated.

Last edited:
   / JD 5083eLTD v New Holland T4.75 #3  
The Cab on the T4.75 has a much better lay out overall. All around just a much better cab and a better looking tractor. The T4.75 when placed on a dyno will push out over 80HP. I'm a dealer for the blue ones. Here recently we had a test run at a customers house who is a contractor that runs a 10ft aerway. Us and the deere dealer demoed at the same time in the same field. The new Holland could pull the aerway over 6mph the JD could not get over 4.5...needless to say the guy bought a few blue ones. Nothing wrong with the deere I just think the New Holland is better all around tractor. But even as a dealer I can say it all comes down to $ and who is going to take better care of you....they all breakdown sooner or later!!!

/ JD 5083eLTD v New Holland T4.75 #4