Price Check My first, Deere 4310 new to me, new member

/ My first, Deere 4310 new to me, new member #1  

davx

Tractor
Deere 4310 HST
Hello. I'm new to the forum but I have been visiting this site for well over three years as I searched off and on for a tractor. The information on TBN has been a great aid in the decision making process, so my first act as a member will be to thank this community for all of the information sharing.

Well, this past weekend I took the plunge and bought my first tractor.

I would like some reassurance (or maybe grief) on the pricing of the deal.

2002 John Deere 4310 with 385 hours
430 FEL
E-Hydro HST
MFWD
Load Match
Motion Match
Cruise
Regular 3pt arms (not the extendable kind)
Bucket level indicator
R4 tires
MID PTO

Also in this package is:
Land Pride FDR2572 finish mower in moderate condition.
5ft landscaping rake.
Land pride Rototiller RTA 1558 with some moderate rusting.
Total $14,300

Some things that were right/wrong:
Tractor was stored indoors for the past 4 years used occasionally for snow removal. When first viewed it needed a jump but started right up. No smoke, sounds fine. Everything works on the tractor, except I can't seem to get the mid pto engaged (yes I read the manual). The front grill retaining brackets are broken off (plastic) so the grill is only held up by the FEL grill protector. One of the work lights has a cracked cover. Other than that the body panels, seat, other cosmetics are in great shape.

I know you all like pics so I'll have them soon in another thread, since I have some questions on a few of the quirks.

Last edited:
   / My first, Deere 4310 new to me, new member #2  
Congrats on your first tractor and welcome to the forum.

/ My first, Deere 4310 new to me, new member #3  
Welcome, congrats.

/ My first, Deere 4310 new to me, new member #4  
congrats davx,great machine,love the hst,enjoy it safely and as u mentioned Pics,,,Pics,,Pics

/ My first, Deere 4310 new to me, new member #5