Need opinions on....

/ Need opinions on.... #1  

autotech

Looking for opinions on the following tractors. Keep in mind as a professional auto tech I'm not adverse to some "fiddling", and that I have pretty much decided on 2 peices of equipment - a backhoe/loader and something "cool" to do the mowing and ag work. About 18 acres total, pasture and plantings.

1948 J Deere "B" Decent condition, fair tires, tri-cycle front end, has a rear mounted gearbox assembly that looks like a 3 point lift assembly and also rear hydraulic fittings(?). Sellers looking for $1800 (private) (I'm a little concerned that this unit may be too small - can't see a 2 cyl running a field mower...)

1968/69(?) J Deere 2020 Good condition, wide axle, 3 point, rear hydraulics, gas, currently has loader frame which will be removed, good tires. Buyer asking about $7K (dealer)

1950's (?) Massey Fergeseun Model 65. Fair condition, good tires, wide axle, gas, 3 point and rear hydraulics. About $4K (dealer) (I'm kinda leaning towards this unit - same local dealer who has the bh/loader I'm looking at, might make package deal and it looks "cool")

I've also located an older J Deere backhoe/loader for about $6500, but I have to get the model number before I ask opinions on THAT particular unit

As always..

Thanks for the help folks!!!

Gregg

/ Need opinions on.... #2