And.......another newbie here!

/ And.......another newbie here! #1  

TLR15

Tractor
1979 Case 580C
I just wanted to post an introduction. I'm doing my research for a future tractor purchase. I'm focusing on a used machine but with the 0% financing most manufacturers are offering, new is not out of the question.

I'm looking for a utility tractor for a 40 acre homestead in Western Maine. There is a mix of steep land and gentle slopes. It is heavily wooded with hardwoods. It will be used for

-Road maintenance. I have a 1500' gravel ROW and driveway to maintain. Not sure of the best implement for this. Boxscaper or blade.
-Snow removal. Same as above. I'm thinking a snow blower would work better than a plow.
-Hauling logs and firewood.
-Material handling. Currently there are two new buildings on the land that need landscaping.
-Possible small crop farming in the future.

I've been doing my research and have established a basis for what I'm looking for in a tractor. Looking for any input. Since this will be my first time tractor purchase and I have no real experience with them I'm unsure exactly what size engine I should go with but I'm thinking between 30-40HP. A backhoe would be useful too but I don't know how well a small machine would do. There's some big bones on my land!
I do know that I want the following

-FEL
-4WD
-3 pt hitch
-HST would be nice as would power steering.

I'm not partial to any brands but there are Kubota and JD dealers within 45-1 hour away.

So that's me. I'll be lurking around the forums.

Thanks in advance.

/ And.......another newbie here! #2