Finally Took Delivery of our Case Farmall 95

/ Finally Took Delivery of our Case Farmall 95 #1  

verdanthills

Tractor
Case IH Farmall 95
About a month ago I was thinking about getting a Kubota M7040HDC for some brush cutting, plowing, and hay harvesting on our 80 acre farm that we just purchased. I wanted to thank everyone for their great advice. I'm a newbie and couldn't have had the confidence to make this large purchase.

Some common themes of the advice I received were: you can't have too much power and you can't have too much weight.

I really wanted a simple tractor without a lot of the complexities of automatic/electronically operations and tier 4 emissions. I'll probably put about 100-200 hours a year onto the tractor and would like to keep it 10+ years. So I pulled the trigger on one of the few remaining new Case Farmall 95 with Cab, 4wd, FEL, 2 rear remotes. It's a simple tractor with manual PTO engagement, manual shuttle, and tier 3 emissions. It has enough weight and heft with 4wd to use the power when plowing, mowing, or haying. It has been manufactured for many years and was just discontinued.

I'm in Oregon and ordered the tractor from Tyson Floyd at Haney Farm and Ranch in Rockmart, GA. Tyson was great to deal with. He was patient and answered all my newbie questions. I never felt pressured and didn't even know I purchased one of his last new Farmall 95 tractors. Tyson also gave me very good pricing which made shipping the tractor from Georgia to Oregon a non-issue. Tyson arranged everything and accomodated my tight delivery window. The tractor arrived in great shape as promised (just a little dirty from the cross country trip). It took a leap of faith on my part to wire funds to purchase a tractor to a person I never met face to face. Tyson and Haney Farm and Ranch exceeded my expectations. Tyson has been very good at post sales support and has been significantly better than my local dealer 15 minutes away at answering questions.