Buying Advice How long to wait?

/ How long to wait? #1  

drsick53

Tractor
Case 30b
I'm new to all of this. If a person goes to a dealer and buys a tractor with a backhoe attachment, how long should he expect it to take for them to have it ready? How long is too long?
Thanks,
Don

/ How long to wait? #2  
:welcome: to TBN is it in stock?

/ How long to wait? #3  
To many variables without knowing more. Like Murph asked, is this in stock, being ordered, dealer trade? Is the tractor there, but waiting for the hoe?

Please give us some more info.

/ How long to wait? #5  
:welcome: aboard!

How long has it been. 2 - 4 weeks is not long for hoe order, but much longer, I would be concerned the dealer is holding off to build a large order to save shipping.

/ How long to wait? #6  
When I got my little JD years ago they delivered it with the mower deck. They picked up the tractor a while later to install the loader and returned it. That was 16 or more years ago so my recollection is fuzzy. So think a different way. UPS will ship in 5-7 days from almost anywhere in the continental states. From one edge of the country to the other takes a freight truck to drive in how many days? Two weeks seems long enough assuming the distribution point has inventory. My loader happened to be made in Canada which probably means nothing. What does mean something is if there is some sort of manufacturing delay. Say they are make model Y for a week, model Z the next week and your model P is not on the production list for a month. Or someone did not pay his bill so the distributor will not ship your backhoe.

/ How long to wait? #7