1026r rear mower vs deck mower?

/ 1026r rear mower vs deck mower? #1  

lindenj

Tractor
x300r
Hi guys,
First time on here.

I have been researching tractors on the web for a few months. I have an appt w/my JD salesman tomorrow to try a 1026r. From my many hours of reviewing and trying to justify the expense......I am confident I will be the proud owner of it tomorrow! I cannot wait. I have 3 acres of grass and much landscaping and tree placement to do. I do however think that the 60" rear rotary mower will be my choice over the deck mount. Much cheaper and less hassle w/hoses etc. Also, the deck unit and the loader cannot be used at the same time due to robbing of the hydraulic line. I will stand corrected on this, just an observation. I have small stumps and rocks also so the rotary should handle them better.
I am l@@king forward to all of your comments.

Thanks,
Linden

/ 1026r rear mower vs deck mower? #2