Buying Advice Buying Process

/ Buying Process #1  

cletus99

Gold Member
Tractor
2011 Kubota L3800HST
I haven't had the experience yet of buying a new tractor. My tractor I bought at an auction. As soon as I get a few more bills paid off I plan on buying a new tractor. Of course my only experience of buying anything new or even used through a dealer has been cars. I have plenty of experience with that. It seems from what I read, tractors are usually delivered days or weeks later after purchasing. So is it not typical to go to a dealership and buy a new tractor that they have on the lot and take it home the same day? If not on the lot, what's the typical wait time to get one from the factory or other dealer? I know when that day comes and I get to buy that new tractor, it's going to drive me crazy having to wait to be able to use it.

/ Buying Process #2  
Some can deliver on the same or next day if on the lot. That depends if the prep was done before.

/ Buying Process #3  
If I had brought a big bag of cash with me, I could have taken it with me the very morning that I did my test drive . . . .

Buying one off the lot may very well cost less money than having them order one up or get one from another dealer. My Mahindra was a 'left over' so the dealer I bought it from was eager to move it off his lot. Another dealer that I had spoken to sold the only 4035 HST that he had the day before I called him. He said it would be 2-3 weeks to get another from Mahindra as they didn't like to just send out one tractor due to the freight costs, that I would have to wait for them to place an order for 2-3 to come out at the same time.

Just something else for you to think about!

/ Buying Process #4  
I never had to order a tractor,my dealer had what I wanted on the lot both times.I have ordered several trucks and had to wait six wks or so.It was worth it to get just what "I" wanted.

/ Buying Process