Which is the better deal? Used CT235 or new Mah 3616?

/ Which is the better deal? Used CT235 or new Mah 3616? #1  

LindenBruce

Gold Member
Tractor
Husky GT2654, Branson 4520TLB
Hello all,

I just joined the forum and this is my first post. I have been browsing the forums off and on for several years now. I have learned a lot just by reading what you all have posted. Thanks. I am finally being serious about buying a tractor. I am looking for a middle weight in the compact market. The family has 8+ acres of pasture with a small garden and landscaping trees with fencing etc. in the foot hills east of Stockton Ca. So I have need for a box scraper, an auger, a FEL, and maybe a backhoe and a rear tiller unit down the road in the future. Part of the plan is to put this unit to work part time doing mowing, post/tree holes, fences and maybe a little grading, trenching or mowing fire breaks as well.

So, here are the two deals.

Deal one is a used 2010 CT235 HST with new battery recent service with filter changes and 500+ hours on the meter. With front loader, 6' box scraper and auger the deal is right around $16,200 give or take a couple of dollars. So I'm sure this tractor doesn't have any warranty left but that is not confirmed. I don't know what Bobcat does in the way of transferring warranties on used equipment. I have read some of the reviews on this tractor and they are mostly good. The implements will be new, only the tractor will be used. It's a harvest rental return and they have a ton of them. No independent price listing available for the tractor, but their website lists these used tractors starting at $10,500. With financing I'll pay about $1100 in interest over the life of the loan. Dealer is local.