Nervous as a cat on a tin roof,. Need advice,type,size,tractors small horse farm,

/ Nervous as a cat on a tin roof,. Need advice,type,size,tractors small horse farm, #1  

brochalm

Tractor
none
I have been searching for a few years now. and to be honest I cant focus on a brand. Here is our situation. I am a partially disabled vet, I have a small family and we just bought a 9 acre property that has been severely abused. Trash every where. mud and a 70 year old rotten barn. Ok you get it a money pit. But God has a way of putting you where he wants you to be. I am glad were here but find the chores are over whelming. So I need some help . I figured a versatile tractor would be the best for me. I would love to be able to have a small excavator and a utility tractor but cost being as they are funds tight etc.

So with this in mind. My son is 13 and would be helping me operate the tractor. Great kid, eventually my daughter will also, SO to me the option of a hydrostatic transmission is a viable option. My concern is am I limiting myself due to my kids involvement and as such should I consedier other types of transmissions?

The other idea is which brand to buy. I realize buying a name brand for access to parts is critical. I also realize John Deere in the early years were yanmar items repackaged.

Kubota along with John Deere seem to be the high priced items. Yet the old saying is you get what you paid for comes into mind.

I know I will need the following items:

Brush/ grass cutter
Drag blade
Loader
Tiller
Backhoe

I am fairly confident I need at least 30 Hp at the PTO to operate the cutters and such.
Desire 4WD

Not sure about the Ag tires versue Knobbys so to speak, The way I understand it the AG tires will tear up a lawn but give best traction and knobbys willl be fine on lawns, Ok I know Knobbys are not the tires name but I dont recall what it is refered to as.

So I am asking this question as I am sure thousands before me have asked.