Buying Advice Advice From Owner of NH Boomer 30 or 35 Wanted

/ Advice From Owner of NH Boomer 30 or 35 Wanted #1  

wodinsc

Tractor
Ferguson TEA-20
I am in the market for a CUT with loader. The main use will be cutting 3-4 acres of rough pasture and general loader work. Most of the loader work will be short duration light use. I have been looking at Kubota and NH because they are the only nearby dealers. I have looked at the L3200/3800 and Boomer 30/35. I pretty much have decided to go with the Boomer. Good dealer and nicer tractor for the money in my opinion. I need advice from Boomer owners on the 30 vs the 35. I would be happy with a 30 if it can run a 5' rotary cutter reasonably well. The dealer says that I wouldn't notice a difference between the two with typical use pulling a 5' cutter but I hate to spend that much money and then be disappointed in its performance. The 35 has about 30 percent more pto HP but costs another $2000. I have been using this cutter for 20 years with a Ferguson TEA-20. The ferguson usually does ok with it unless the grass is very high and thick. I am also torn between the shuttle shift and hydro transmissions. I have tried both and like the syncro shuttle shift but wonder if I would be happier with the hydro in the long run. Any advice would be appreciated.

/ Advice From Owner of NH Boomer 30 or 35 Wanted #2  
If your really prefer the Boomer, have you considered saving yourself a bunch of money, and buying the same machine from LS (they make it, not NH)? My dealer lists the G3038 Shuttle (Boomer 35) with FEL for $15,800. It looks like there's a dealer about half an hour or so from you.

LS G3038 tractor loader, 38hp

/ Advice From Owner of NH Boomer 30 or 35 Wanted #3