Buying Advice Heading for the finish line...

/ Heading for the finish line... #1  

Wile E Kioti

Tractor
Kioti CK30 HST TLB
Hello, I am a tractor newbie heading to the tractor purchase finish line and looking for any final thoughts anyone would care to share before I pull the trigger. I spent the better part of the past two days testing out and pricing Kubota, Mahindra, and Kioti CUT's. I am seriously leaning towards the Kioti CK30HST with loader and backhoe- it seems to be the biggest bang for the buck and user friendly to a tractor novice. My only concern and holdup is the the issue of the sticking HST pedal issue that I have read about on this forum (referred to as creeping). I asked the Kioti dealer I visited today about this issue and he acknowledged his awareness of it, but stated- "it is not a problem". He went on to say the issue has been isolated to an O-ring of sorts attached to a spindle that comes off the transmission and attached to the pedal, which can be prone to rusting if not kept lubricated; this allegedly leads to an inability for the pedal to spring back to neutral. He claimed that periodically squirting some lubricant on the O-ring renders it a non-issue. Is he glossing over a bigger problem, or have there just been a few unfortunate forum members that got a lemon? I hope to make my decision by Tuesday and place an order for the Kioti or one of the other brands. Thanks in advance for any feedback you can provide.

Last edited:
   / Heading for the finish line... #2