kioti ck35 vs ls r3039

/ kioti ck35 vs ls r3039 #1  

bluewater 23

Tractor
none
ok guys, I've done my research and have narrowed it down between these two tractors. A little about the intended use. I'm a general contractor and will using tractor to dig footings and move materials around jobs. Also, I'm currently cutting 8 acres with 60" zero turn. Looking to get 6' finishing mower to cut down on my mower hours. I have 26 acres on the river that has a path that is a mile long that requires bushhoging and we fix food plots for deer.
I'm in N.C. and live within a hour of both dealers and plants. My favorite colors are blue and orange! I need help with this decision! Anybody that has had both brands? Price is about the same. Ls has an advantage with a 38.5 hp motor vs the kioti 34 hp but i like the internal bucket control vs the LS control with is attached to the outside of the fender? Any information would be appreciated. Thanks!

/ kioti ck35 vs ls r3039 #2  
My first choice would be the Kioti, even if it cost more. We have a Montana (LS) at work and it has not been a reliable tractor. The dealer did make repairs for free but it was inconvenient. Parts have been a problem. When an employee damaged the dash, it took several months to get a replacement. The FEL control isn't nearly as smooth as the Kubota controls I'm accustomed to. We removed the FEL to do some work where we had limited clearance and it took 3 of us to get it back on after drilling out a couple pin holes.

/ kioti ck35 vs ls r3039 #3  
:welcome: from Ohio Get the Kioti and get both remotes

/ kioti ck35 vs ls r3039 #4  
I agree, get the kioti in this case. They have made quite a name for themselves.

Also, if you have dealers around, dont be afraid to shop the bigger names too. Like kubota, CNH, deere, etc.

I dont think the price differences is quite as big as people lead on to believe.

/ kioti ck35 vs ls r3039 #5  
I agree, get the kioti in this case. They have made quite a name for themselves.