Buying Advice Zero Turn Mowers

/ Zero Turn Mowers #1  

George Roesner

Tractor
TroyBilt
I need some help. I am looking at getting a new mower and I want something built to last and cuts grass evenly. I think a zero turn is what I want but I need help clarifying this: Are zero turn mowers terrible on grades?
Next question: What do I buy? I only have 2 acres to mow, quite a few hills.
Kubota, Husqvarna, Bad Boy, Toro, John Deere? Other? Any suggestions or feedback? What are your experiences with your zero turn? Good/bad?

/ Zero Turn Mowers #2  
I have my second Toro and I've been quite happy with both. The only reason I sold the first one was because I needed something that would go through 3' chain link fence gates, so now I have a smaller one. But my experience has been that they are pretty bad on slopes; too little traction. Otherwise they're great. I've no personal experience with the other brands, but part of the reason I bought Toro was to get the right size machine, part was the price, but mostly it's because I wanted to buy from a dealer (not a box store) that would be available for warranty service, if needed, and maintenance parts, if needed.

/ Zero Turn Mowers #3  
I have has 2 zero turns. The best thing since slice bread.

Sent from my iPhone using TractorByNet

/ Zero Turn Mowers #4  
I do not have one but my uncle said he likes the same but advised of use on steep slopes, especially if wet.

/ Zero Turn Mowers #5  
Like PMA said, best thing since sliced bread...I have a ten year old x-mark, mow two acres(more or less) and will never go back to conventional, regardless of higher cost ! The only drawback is they suck in ANY mud...I'll live with it...

/ Zero Turn Mowers #6