Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast
    Tractor
    TroyBilt

Default Zero Turn Mowers

I need some help. I am looking at getting a new mower and I want something built to last and cuts grass evenly. I think a zero turn is what I want but I need help clarifying this: Are zero turn mowers terrible on grades?
    Next question: What do I buy? I only have 2 acres to mow, quite a few hills.
    kubota, Husqvarna, Bad Boy, Toro, John Deere? Other? Any suggestions or feedback? What are your experiences with your zero turn? Good/bad?

Default Re: Zero Turn Mowers

I have my second Toro and I've been quite happy with both. The only reason I sold the first one was because I needed something that would go through 3' chain link fence gates, so now I have a smaller one. But my experience has been that they are pretty bad on slopes; too little traction. Otherwise they're great. I've no personal experience with the other brands, but part of the reason I bought Toro was to get the right size machine, part was the price, but mostly it's because I wanted to buy from a dealer (not a box store) that would be available for warranty service, if needed, and maintenance parts, if needed.
    Bird

Tractor
    John Deere 5325, CI Farmall 85U, Mccormick International 404

I have has 2 zero turns. The best thing since slice bread.

Sent from my iPhone using TractorByNet

Gold Member

I do not have one but my uncle said he likes the same but advised of use on steep slopes, especially if wet.

Gold Member
    Tractor
    MF 35, Mahindra 4035

Like PMA said, best thing since sliced bread...I have a ten year old x-mark, mow two acres(more or less) and will never go back to conventional, regardless of higher cost ! The only drawback is they suck in ANY mud...I'll live with it...

Platinum Member
    Tractor
    Kioti Dk45SE Sold Kubota BX 2200 Sold Kubota B 3200 Loader WR Long 4 in 1