Buying Advice Kubota B 2920 vs B 3200 for road maintenance, snow plowing

/ Kubota B 2920 vs B 3200 for road maintenance, snow plowing #1  

mcrn77

Tractor
none yet
Hello everyone,

Complete novice to tractors, but Im finally breaking down to buy one for my place. A little background of my property. It is 3.5 acres and about 1 acre of it cuttable. The house is a little slice of heaven sitting up on a hill with about a 1000ft of road, which is about a 35 degree grade. When we have heavy rain, the road washes out pretty well and I need to maintain it. Also, when we get snow, I need to have a strong machine to move it. Therefore, I'm looking for a tractor to move gravel up a 35 degree hill, able to plow it as well, and I like the MMM aspect since it will basically clear out my garage. I use a Polaris Ranger 800 to plow now, it works well but I need the versatility of a tractor to fix it at the beginning of spring and maintain thru the year.

I have narrowed it to a Kubota B2920 or B3200. I am leaning toward the B3200 for the simple fact it is bigger, heavier, and the 60" bucket is a little lighter cutting out additional weight in front and essentially evening it out when carrying extra loads. However, a friend of mine has a B2920 and he says with the ballast box I should be able to do everything I need with greater maneuverability. I did my homework on the vibration with the 3200 and felt a little more with it in the pedal, yet it didn't have anything attached to it so I cannot really say anything yet. If I did go with the 3200, I would have them set the correct timing. I know the specs, 3 vs 4 cyclinder, 29 vs 32 HP and 21 vs 23 PTO.

I went and test drove both of them today and without plowing straight into a gravel bed and rolling it up a hill, they really seem pretty similar. The turning radius on both were fantastic in my eyes. My yard is pretty tight though.