Buying Advice Total newbie looking for tractor help please.

/ Total newbie looking for tractor help please. #1  

nnelg

Tractor
Kubota B2920
Hello everyone,

I need all the help I can get. Not sure where to start. I have been looking at Sub-compact tractors and compact tractors. And my head is spinning with all the information out there. I know nothing about tractors, I'm trying my best to learn so I can choose the right one for the task at hand. I have friends that have Kubota, Massey Ferguson, and Kioti. But they own the bigger tractors, their needs are different than mine. Each of them loves their tractor.

I'm looking for a tractor that will snow blow a 1000 dirt driveway. The driveway has one mild incline, the rest is mostly level. I live in New England in a snow belt and we always get more snow than the surrounding areas. We got hit with a 30 inch storm last season and it took my daughter and I all day to dig out, lol more like two days. (son away at college) I have been using a walk behind for the last 12 years and I'm getting too old to put up with that any longer. (50+ year old female). I have 25 acres and we mow about 2 acres of that. I would like a mid-mount mower (finish mower) The back yard has a good hill, need something stable on hills. Not sure what kind of wheels I should be looking at, I don't want to be messing up the lawn with too aggressive a tire.

When my son is around we lug cut up fire wood out of the forest. I need a tractor that is small enough to maneuver through the woods, enough ground clearance not to get hung up on stuff.

I need it to be easy to maintain. As I'll be the one doing most of the maintenance. Easy to get the attachments on and off. (Mower, Snow blower, FEL) Dependable with longevity. 25 + years

Are there small tractors with good horse power out there that would suit my needs? I know I need good horse power but I don't want something so big it won't maneuver in small spaces.