Tractor Sizing What size do I need?

/ What size do I need? #1  

jthakwvu

Tractor
none yet
Long time lurker here and about to purchase my first tractor. My question is more of what size do you guys think I may need as opposed to what brand. I'll worry about that later.
I'll try to give as much details about the land as possible. I have about 4 acres of lawn all on an incline that I have been mowing with a riding lawn mower for the past 7 years but I thinks it's just too much ground as that machine died this year.
I also do some landscaping and could use a bucket along with a MMM. Also, I'm closing on a 101 acres Oct. 1 and I have included an aerial map below. Everything not covered by trees is well maintained and decently level with a fair amount of fruit trees.
I would consider the dark green area to be "lawn" and the rest is cut for hay. The tree covered areas is all rugged terrain but I probably won't do much with the tractor there. Maybe some brush hogging behind the "lawn" area. The lawn area looks to be about 10 acres. The fields maybe a generous 15-20 acres.
Will obviously need either a rotary cutter or get into the hay cutting for the fields. So that would put me with needing a finish type mower, rotary cutter, FEL and probably a hoe in the future.

I'll be financing the machine and looking for 0% interest deal and would hate to go over 20k on just the tractor and mower for now. Will had the other attachments as I go. I know I'll get a better deal if I combine everything into a package butim just looking at the monthly price to stay low for the time being.

I was strongly considering a SCUT (John Deere 1025 with 60" 7-iron auto-connect deck and a rear blade combo for about 14k) but after a lot of reading, it seems that may be too small? So, what do you all think? Thanks in advance! image-3867058770.jpg

Last edited:
   / What size do I need? #2