Kubota B series loader feedback wanted

/ Kubota B series loader feedback wanted #1  

birdo

Tractor
JD 970
I'm about to pull the trigger on a B2620 with loader/mower and thinking that mowing with that loader on will be a pain. Do you find yourself taking the loader on/off and wishing it were otherwise?

/ Kubota B series loader feedback wanted #2  
We've never taken the FEL (loader) off our B model and have suffered no negative consequence as a result.

When mowing with the 72" Woods 3PH mower the FEL is...about 6-10" off the ground. For us wood burners the FEL is too useful to be without...even for a short time.

/ Kubota B series loader feedback wanted
I'm talking about mowing the lawn. I know what you mean about the useful factor. I have a JD970 and I'm going to be replacing that with a bigger tractor/loader at some point. The B2620 will be used around the house and farmyard. Keep burnin'. I've been burning wood for many years and still not sick of it.

/ Kubota B series loader feedback wanted #4  
I'm about to pull the trigger on a B2620 with loader/mower and thinking that mowing with that loader on will be a pain. Do you find yourself taking the loader on/off and wishing it were otherwise?

Always mowed with the brush hog on my 2005 Kubota B7510HST with the LA302 FEL (4-ft wide bucket). No problems. If you're mowing a flat field that you are sure has no potholes (like your hayfield), just raise the FEL bucket to the up position and go. Otherwise mow with the bucket a few feet off the ground.

Good luck and be careful out there.

/ Kubota B series loader feedback wanted #5  
I put 200 hours on a B3300SU before selling it to buy a heavier L3560. I NEVER removed either the bucket nor the FEL in two years.

/ Kubota B series loader feedback wanted #6