Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Tractor
    JD 970

Default Kubota B series loader feedback wanted

I'm about to pull the trigger on a B2620 with loader/mower and thinking that mowing with that loader on will be a pain. Do you find yourself taking the loader on/off and wishing it were otherwise?

Default Re: Kubota B series loader feedback wanted

We've never taken the FEL (loader) off our B model and have suffered no negative consequence as a result.

When mowing with the 72" Woods 3PH mower the FEL is...about 6-10" off the ground. For us wood burners the FEL is too useful to be without...even for a short time.
    Kubota B1750 with chains on all 4 turf tires. CC1440 & GT2550

Tractor
    JD 970

I'm talking about mowing the lawn. I know what you mean about the useful factor. I have a JD970 and I'm going to be replacing that with a bigger tractor/loader at some point. The B2620 will be used around the house and farmyard. Keep burnin'. I've been burning wood for many years and still not sick of it.

Tractor
    2008 Mahindra 5525, 1964 MF-135 diesel, 1951 Farmall Super A, 1951 Minneapolis Moline BF, 1945 Oliver 60 Row Crop, 1949 JD B widefront

Quote Originally Posted by birdo View Post
    I'm about to pull the trigger on a B2620 with loader/mower and thinking that mowing with that loader on will be a pain. Do you find yourself taking the loader on/off and wishing it were otherwise?
    Always mowed with the brush hog on my 2005 kubota B7510HST with the LA302 FEL (4-ft wide bucket). No problems. If you're mowing a flat field that you are sure has no potholes (like your hayfield), just raise the FEL bucket to the up position and go. Otherwise mow with the bucket a few feet off the ground.

Good luck and be careful out there.

Veteran Member
    Fanning Springs, Gilchirst County, North-Central Florida
    Tractor
    Kubota Tractor Loader L3560 HST 37-hp / 5,400 pounds