Buying Advice Kubota L3200 vs NH Workmaster 35 vs JD 3032E

/ Kubota L3200 vs NH Workmaster 35 vs JD 3032E #1  

dedadana

Tractor
None
I'm new to all this, buying my first tractor and am trying to decide on which of these three machines to purchase for a 40 acre mini-farm. Brush-hogging / mowing / bucket use, etc. I think I need help!! They look the same to me but JD is lower in price than the other two.... I see more negatives on the JD though with front seals, etc., etc. a problem.

Last edited:
   / Kubota L3200 vs NH Workmaster 35 vs JD 3032E #2  
To be honest too many people get wrapped around the idea of buying a brand new tractor. All of those are economy tractors. And all of them are a good tractors. But what I did is went on craigslist and found used tractor with low hours for a really good price. The best thing would be to look at a nicer used tractor.

/ Kubota L3200 vs NH Workmaster 35 vs JD 3032E #3  
I'm new to all this, buying my first tractor and am trying to decide on which of these three machines to purchase for a 40 acre mini-farm. Brush-hogging / mowing / bucket use, etc. I think I need help!! They look the same to me but JD is lower in price than the other two.... I see more negatives on the JD though with front seals, etc., etc. a problem.

FYI ... the NH WorkMaster 35 is made by LS, and is a rebadged version of the LS G3038. You can buy this from an LS dealer for about 25% less than the NH dealer.

But that said ... go get seat time on each of the machines and see which one feels best to you. Don't listen to the propaganda from any of the dealers because it's most likely incorrect or exaggerated. All those machines well be close enough that you can let personal preference decide.

Good luck!

/ Kubota L3200 vs NH Workmaster 35 vs JD 3032E #4  
The big negative (to me) for the Deere is the 2-range transmission. Two-range trannies should be restricted to garden tractors.

/ Kubota L3200 vs NH Workmaster 35 vs JD 3032E #5