1025R vs GC1720 vs BX25 vs emax 22

/ 1025R vs GC1720 vs BX25 vs emax 22 #1  

flienlow

Bronze Member
Tractor
Kubota BX25D, Kubota U25 Mini Excavator
Ok guys-

Newbie here and these are my Choices. 1025R vs GC1720 vs BX25 vs emax 22. Personally, I know the JD and Kubota the best. I feel the Kubota is best sized for me, but least performing.

I own 10 properties Most of which dont need a tractor, but my current house will need a lot of landscaping and cleaning ect which is why I want a small TLB. I want this to do everything from mowing an untamed lawn to putting in new water lines ect and retaining walls. It wont get used everyday so I need to factor that in too. Where is my best bang for the buck?

Thank you in advance!

/ 1025R vs GC1720 vs BX25 vs emax 22 #2  
What are the prices? Which dealer is nearby and reputable?

/ 1025R vs GC1720 vs BX25 vs emax 22 #3  
Best bang for your buck is looking at LS J Series. The J Series is a compact class, not subcompact. You get a bigger, heavier machine, with larger hyrdo pumps, greater lift capacity, and a 3 year bumper to bumper 5 year powertrain warranty. And the best part is that it will be less expensive than any of your choices.

ForumRunner_20150306_155540.png

ForumRunner_20150306_155555.png

ForumRunner_20150306_155608.png

/ 1025R vs GC1720 vs BX25 vs emax 22 #4  
You didn't mention whether you'll be taking your tractor into any brush. If so, it'd be desirable not to have the hydro fan underneath like it is on the smaller BXs (1870) and smaller JDs (than 1025). The JD 1025 uses the hydro cooler in front of the radiator and therefore just uses the engine fan.

I know from experience that brush can get everywhere underneath. I had brush remove the dipstick on my Gravely.

Ralph

/ 1025R vs GC1720 vs BX25 vs emax 22 #5  
Ok guys-

Newbie here and these are my Choices. 1025R vs GC1720 vs BX25 vs emax 22. Personally, I know the JD and Kubota the best. I feel the Kubota is best sized for me, but least performing.