Price Check Kubota 2301 V's John Deere1023

/ Kubota 2301 V's John Deere1023 #1  

Ricksherryjosh

Tractor
John Deere 1025 or Kubota 2301
Hello all I'm a newbie to this forum looking for price advice on SCUT. I am from South Carolina

I was looking at the Kubota 2370 with 4ft box blade, 4' ruff cutter and FEL. and was pretty satisfied with the price at $13721 and after selling my wife on the idea of a sub compact tractor, I asked the salesman to add a front fork package I originally was quoted $600 + 200 for the quick change setup, but then was told that wouldn't work with the BX, I would have to get the Kubota brand for $1100 + 200 quick change kit. Adding the forks and including sells tax the price jumped to $17200. I was confused at the price. Well after leaving to take my wife to lunch she called the John Deere dealer and told me. They will sell you the same thing for less than 15k. So we drove over and spoke to the JD salesman who gave us a print out JD 1023e, d120 loader, rc2048 rotary cutter, bb2048L, AP12F forks for $15509 including sales tax. He told me to add $1200 if I wanted to go up to the 1025.

the confusing part is I was just searching the web and found a BX package for $16400 oat Steen tractor that includes a heavy duty trailer I don't need. I like both tractors and was sold on the Kubota just confused regarding the price.

I have a friend that told me being I am using it for farming a acre of land I might be able to fill out a ST-8F form for tax free exemption.

Thanks
Rick

/ Kubota 2301 V's John Deere1023 #2  
On Kubota's web site, you can build a 2370-1 for about $14500 after a 10% guesetamate discount.
That would be with R4 tires. FEL Quick attach with forks. You could look on TractorHouse for prices on rear blade and brush cutter.

If you like the Kubota better, you might take your deal from John Deere back to your Kubota dealer and see what he can do.
Good luck, and happy tractor shopping.:laughing:

/ Kubota 2301 V's John Deere1023 #3