Kioti CK2510 or CK30 or Yanmar EX3200?

/ Kioti CK2510 or CK30 or Yanmar EX3200? #1  

onelostdogg

Silver Member
Tractor
EX3200
Hi all,

Shopping for my first tractor. I have zero experience and am still trying to learn all the basics so that I am happy with my decision. I will be using it mostly for moving mulch, topsoil, sand and firewood in addition to plowing and maintaining our 900' steeply sloped gravel driveway. Eventually I would like to buy a grapple for moving large rocks and for brush and downed tree removal on our 8 acres of woods on the north side of a ridge. No mowing as that is done with a lawn tractor.
Today I went to our local Kioti dealer, who has a very good reputation in the area. He is about 15 miles away. We also have a Yanmar dealer about 5 miles away.

The Kioti guy gave me two quotes: CK2510 Hydro with loader and 50"bucket, rear remotes ran to the front and SSQA 17,100 out the door. The other quote is CK30 Hydro set up exactly the same way except 60" bucket for 20,400 out the door.

I am looking at the specs for both and the CK25 will meet my needs very well. Loader specs on the 30 seem to be only maybe 10% higher in most numbers I think.

So my question is Is the larger heavier frame and a little bit more capacity worth the extra $3,000 when the CK25 would most likely be enough tractor for my needs?

Please give me all the opinions you care to. What things am I not considering that I should be?

The extra 3K would not be a strain but don't really want to spend more than I need to. More $$$ left for attachments.

Thanks in advance everyone for your help.

Edit: Completely forgot quote on Yanmar EX3200. Same setup for 23,200. But on paper the numbers don't look as good (?)

John

/ Kioti CK2510 or CK30 or Yanmar EX3200? #2  
The 3 range tranny, hydraulic flow, and weight are what set the CK30 apart. If dirt work is job one, these matter a lot.

/ Kioti CK2510 or CK30 or Yanmar EX3200? #3