Another help me figure out what tractor fits my needs question

/ Another help me figure out what tractor fits my needs question #1  

kyabrams66

Tractor
2009 JD 5101e
First post! Absolute newbie to the world of tractors and need help. My wife and I close in a little less than a month on a 124 acre farm. The farm used to be nice pasture/hayfields and tobacco fields before the previous owner (absentee)decided to let it all go wild. That was about 7-8 yrs ago. Now much of it grown up and will take lots of work to get it back to its previous state. A few areas are thick with brush honeysuckle and scattered saplings up to 4". Some areas aren't thick with anything but briers and weeds. The land is gently rolling hills and about 90 acres is tillable. I'd like to get it all cleared and be able to do corn/soybeans within 2 yrs.

What is going to be the appropriate tractor for the job? I'd like to be able to bush hog, and down the road be able to do hay operations and possible crops.

I was thinking, after much reading, 2wd, 70HP min , used, less that 3000 hrs and a budget of 20-25K for used tractor and new BH. Beyond that I'm pretty lost and looking for advice. I stopped by the local fertilizer/seed store yesterday and spoke with a guy I've known there for a few years and he recommended New Holland, Kubota, MF, and JD for tractors and Woods and Land Pride for the BH. He also recommended a FEL for brush clearing.

I also stopped by a local tractor store and got a guy to give me some direction. They didn't have much inventory but showed me a lightly used
JD5065E 65HP, 2014, 400hrs asking 17,900 and a new Woods 10 ft BH for 6,900.

Any advice appreciated.

/ Another help me figure out what tractor fits my needs question #2