SCUT big enough?

/ SCUT big enough? #1  

TullyCreek

Tractor
None
New here.

I'm looking into finally purchasing a tractor for my 22 acres. So far I'm looking at a used BX25. Need a FEL and BH. The terrain can be hard Adobe type soil, and a good portion of the digging will be in an area with large buried rocks near a creekbed. I have been pretty convinced a small tractor is all I need, but I'm concerned about it dealing with the rocks and hard ground. I'm new to the tractor world. Not looking at anything too old as repairing machines is not a strong suit.

Would a tractor with less than 25 HP be strong enough? I know weight would be a consideration. Would the BH add enough weight to matter?

We are in a remote location and travel time makes shopping, testing and such something that can only be done on a limited basis. I want to make any travel count.

I have seen listings for newer BX25, a B20, a new Mahindra 22, LS 3010 and an JD 855. Trying to keep the budget in mind.

/ SCUT big enough? #2  
New here.

I'm looking into finally purchasing a tractor for my 22 acres. So far I'm looking at a used BX25. Need a FEL and BH. The terrain can be hard Adobe type soil, and a good portion of the digging will be in an area with large buried rocks near a creekbed. I have been pretty convinced a small tractor is all I need, but I'm concerned about it dealing with the rocks and hard ground. I'm new to the tractor world. Not looking at anything too old as repairing machines is not a strong suit.

Would a tractor with less than 25 HP be strong enough? I know weight would be a consideration. Would the BH add enough weight to matter?

We are in a remote location and travel time makes shopping, testing and such something that can only be done on a limited basis. I want to make any travel count.

I have seen listings for newer BX25, a B20, a new Mahindra 22, LS 3010 and an JD 855. Trying to keep the budget in mind.