Buying Advice Cabela's Tractor Help PLEASE

/ Cabela's Tractor Help PLEASE #1  

katetx

Tractor
None
I am a newbie to country life. In a nutshell I have been looking at Kubotas and Deere. With that said now that Cabela's is discontinuing their tractor line they have DEEPLY discounted them. I have a quote on a 55 hp, hydrostatic, cab tractor. They are asking $25,166.99 for the tractor alone. My biggest fear is parts and service. BUT with Kubota and Deere I would be paying at LEAST $10,000 more for the tractor alone. Please I need some help here. Should I just pay more and get a Kubota or Deere or am I over thinking this? Thank you. Please be honest and don't sugar coat.

/ Cabela's Tractor Help PLEASE #2  
I wholesale equiptment payless now get lot less later - and the headaches in the middle. buy a deere or Kubota pay a little [ lot more] but you have the piece of mind that if need something they are just a phone call / short drive away . and I read it on here this morning when they have your estate sale there will be something worth money there.

/ Cabela's Tractor Help PLEASE #3  
There was a recent posting on tractorbynet about the Cabelas tractor bail-out. The actual manufacturer was identified and the tractor line-up was the same. Do a search to see. Sounds like a lotta tractor for a new bee.

prs

/ Cabela's Tractor Help PLEASE #4  
Agree, that is a lot of tractor for a newbie -- what do you plan to do with it?

Cabelas tractors were made by TYM. Maybe research into that brand and their dealer support in your area. Might also want to see what a straight TYM would cost you.

/ Cabela's Tractor Help PLEASE #5  
Bottom line is, it's a TYM built tractor, SO the only REAL chance you are taking is, will there be a teck at Cabelas IF you need warr. work??

IF you don't need warr., then there's nothing to worry about, as you can go to a TYM dealer for parts...