Looking at Mahindra -Opinions?

/ Looking at Mahindra -Opinions? #1  

GPintheMitten

Elite Member
Tractor
Kubota B2620 with BH65 backhoe, Ford 2N
My daughter and son-in-law have a 40 acre horse farm and have been getting by (barely) with a BX2670 (I think) with a very small loader. I have often brought my B2620 including the BH65 backhoe to her place to help.

Moving gravel, feed, manure and brush hogging is a pain (literally) with this small tractor. My daughter is currently in extreme back pain from a recent binge of moving 2 gravel trains of gravel. My sil has been looking at Mahindras at a nearby New Holland dealer. He is considering the 1538 Cab model.

I have no experience or knowledge of Mahindras. Any opinions? There is also a Kioti dealer - Michigan Iron - fairly near but further away. I'm thinking he may want to look there as well.

Also, once she gets her back healed up, what seat should she look for in those two manufacturers, or other brands that have good seats.

I've considering just letting them keep my B2620 at their place and use it as much as they want because I don't really need it here because my other son-in-law and step daughter live here in our duplex and he has a Zero turn mower and LS 46 HP Cab tractor.

But I'm not sure my B model is really what they need.

Thoughts?

/ Looking at Mahindra -Opinions? #2  
My daughter and son-in-law have a 40 acre horse farm and have been getting by (barely) with a BX2670 (I think) with a very small loader. I have often brought my B2620 including the BH65 backhoe to her place to help.

Moving gravel, feed, manure and brush hogging is a pain (literally) with this small tractor. My daughter is currently in extreme back pain from a recent binge of moving 2 gravel trains of gravel. My sil has been looking at Mahindras at a nearby New Holland dealer. He is considering the 1538 Cab model.