Not familiar with the Kubota B2650??

/ Not familiar with the Kubota B2650?? #1  

jodebg

Platinum Member
Tractor
Kubota B-2650
Looking at a 2014 Kubota B2650 model.

Hoping someone has some feedback on this model?

Is this a tier 4?

/ Not familiar with the Kubota B2650?? #2  
I would just do a search and see if it has the transmission complaints a lot of the 50 series tractors (BX or B of any size but the 50 series). Seems a lot have complained of a very jerky or unforgiving trans that can make them annoying to operate and IIRC their is no known cure.
I'm no expert but I almost purchased another BX and was told to look at any other than the xx50. Im no expert, I just wanted to pass what I had heard. Good luck, Rye.

/ Not familiar with the Kubota B2650?? #3  
I have a 2015 B2650HSDC (cab) and I am totally pleased.

The only things I have noticed that I consider less than perfect are:

1. The "seat-of-the-pants" estimation of loader capacity is not what I expected from the numbers. Entirely adequate, just not the increase over my JD750 that I had hoped for. The SSQA system is the greatest invention since sliced bread IMHO.

2. Cabin noise is quite pronounced, I keep a pair of good earmuff style hearing protectors hanging off the loader joystick and wear them every time I start the tractor.

Power is good, ergonomics are good, hydro transmission is GREAT (after 30 years of gear shift and no live pto). I run a 5 foot rear finish mower, a 5 foot rotary brush mower, a rototiller, a 66 inch box blade and a 64 inch snow blower with it and have absolutely no issues with having enough power or traction to do the job. I did have the rear tires loaded as part of the purchase.

I'd buy one again in a heartbeat.

/ Not familiar with the Kubota B2650?? #4  
I've not read of any complaints on the B2650, only the B3350. No Tier IV stuff like needing to regen on the B2650. It is a high end model over the B2601, a bit heavier, bigger with more features.