Comparison Let's try this again.....

/ Let's try this again..... #1  

hilltop Haven Farm

Bronze Member
Tractor
1953 jubilee
Please help with biased/unbiased FACTS. I am back in the market and need a tractor. Looking at 35-40 hp. Or???! Here's the scoop. Property is 45 acres. Half wooded, half fields. ALL hilly with most of the woods with pretty steep slopes. Will need to run a 6 ft brush hog, although alot of the field could be done with a finish mower. Some thick grass. Will need to maintain and grade alot of logging roads and main drive. Will need to clear brush and move as big of logs as possible. Will also skid logs and dig lots of post holes for fencing. Most important is budget. So I am leaning Korean (tym,kioti,ls). But not set on any, I need help. Thanks

/ Let's try this again..... #2  
40hp should do the jobs, but with loaded rear tire or wheel weights and wheels as wide as they well go.

/ Let's try this again..... #3  
I have no experience nor know anyone with any of those brands. There is a Kioti dealership near me but not one of the others. I have looked at the Kioti a few years back and they seem to have good extras on them.

As to budget, you may do well to consider used. Tractor and equipment. There is always those who are selling due to such as health or even death or moving and no longer needing the equipment. Just have to work to find those machines, even packages. Check out dealer support whether used or new. Would suggest four wheel drive and ag tires for traction. Rear tires will need to be loaded for the logging and grading work for traction.

/ Let's try this again.....
Yes definitely will load tires and leaning towards ags, although some say not so good in woods. A used tier 3 would be a dream but cost versus new with warranty isn't far off.

/ Let's try this again.....
And I'm not against any brand, just mentioning the koreans due to cost. Can't go too big frame wise but need hydro since others using it and weight.