top 5 things when comparing

/ top 5 things when comparing #1  

crotalusco

Tractor
1952 ford 8n
I am new to tractors and am looking at buying a 35hp unit. I have been looking at 4 in this range but think I have narrowed it down to two. The JD 2038R and the Kioti ck3510se. Kubota is no go due to the rocker pedal and I might reconsider the LS but just the one dealer small shop and he is in his 70s (so I worry about him retiring and shutting down)

But to make sure I am comparing the most important things. Please list the top five things to compare between them. Obviously after HP as they are all close enough.
(will be getting unit with FEL)

Thanks Dan

/ top 5 things when comparing #2  
Depends on what you need to use it for. For me, it would be hp, tractor weight, FEL capacity, both weight and height of lift, and lift of 3pt.

/ top 5 things when comparing #3  
For myself, comparing models of similar weight/class, it was
1) build quality
2) price
3) included options/features (this is closely related to price)
4) warranty
5) dealer

/ top 5 things when comparing #4  
HP is first, I prefer to get the most HP in any certain frame size.

Second would be ergonomics, why purchase a tractor that you are not comfortable on?

Third, specs, compare all the different specs, typically they are all pretty close in any one frame size. But if you happen to be comfortable on multiple machines, why not get the one with the better specs, even if they are only a little different.

Fourth, dealer. For me personally not that big of a deal. But if you plan on using the dealer for service and other purchases such as implements, depending on the type of person you are can make the dealer very important, or not at all. For some people a dealer would be the most important thing to consider where as for others it basically makes no difference, because they will not see the dealer again other than to make another future purchase.