Kioti vs Branson - New purchase 35hp range

/ Kioti vs Branson - New purchase 35hp range #1  

keith841

Tractor
2006 TYM T273
I have a 2006 TYM 273 with 1735 hrs on it. I have loved this tractor and had very good luck with it and want to upgrade to a new one and one lever higher. However I have discovered many west coast TYM dealers have discontinued selling the tractors and just sell parts and service. I live in Oregon and there are NO TYM dealers left here. I have narrowed it down to the choice of Kioti or Branson for my next new tractor in the 35 hp range. I'm looking for any advice from owners of those tractors or with knowledge about them. Thanks!

/ Kioti vs Branson - New purchase 35hp range #2  
I love my Branson. Heavy built, loves to work all day. If you have a good dealer, they are a great deal. Nothing against Kioti, I have no experience with them.

Why not Kubota, if I might ask?

/ Kioti vs Branson - New purchase 35hp range #3  
Have you checked out the new Rural King tractors? They're TYM's with Yanmar engines. A lot of tractor for the money.

/ Kioti vs Branson - New purchase 35hp range #4  
Have you checked out the new Rural King tractors? They're TYM's with Yanmar engines. A lot of tractor for the money.

No RK stores out west.

/ Kioti vs Branson - New purchase 35hp range #5  
I'm fairly satisfied with my Branson 8050, that said there isn't a lot of information around for them.
Branson USA is just about worthless they will not respond to an owner and I believe that there can be a lot lacking
in what information they pass on to a dealer. If you have a good dealer it'll be a good tractor.
Most of the manufactures have a website with complete parts breakdowns, NOT Branson and it is extremely hard
to locate service manuals. I have been told that they never produced a service manual for my tractor any repairs
they just tell the dealer what to do and as I said they don't communicate with owners. I have no experience with the