Auction prices

/ Auction prices #1  

goodoleboy

Gold Member
Tractor
Still looking since thats half the fun!
Went to an auction found a 1981 compact utility tractor Ford model 1210 16 hp 3 cyl diesel, 4wd AND NO ATTACHMENTS and had a broken hour meter that read 26 hours. The Turf Tires had about 25% left and a crack in the gas tank was discovered. The machine had some wear and looked on a scale of 1-10 a 5-6.
I found the recipt in the guys garage before the auction and it showed he paid $4100 for new in 1981.
Guess what it sold for? $4250!
I was shocked it did not even include the belly mower which was included on the purchase price of the mower in 1981.

Well the old fella that bought it has it for sale in the local classified ads for $5000. I wonder if he will get that for it?

Seems kinda high to me i was expecting it to go for $2500 or so but i never been to an auction so i am a novice.

Your thoughts and experiences at auctions please...

/ Auction prices #2