Etiquette question

/ Etiquette question #1  

sd_smoker

I'm new in these parts, so forgive my ignorance. Would it be considered poor form to post links to various dealerships that sell compact tractors, with the intent of getting feedback from anyone familiar with them? Specifically, I'm interested in how to tell if a dealer is selling "recon" grey tractors or legitimate used tractors, grey or otherwise. General feedback would be appreciated too, though.

/ Etiquette question #2  
I think you'd be better off filling out your profile. With the amount of land you have and at least the rough location of the land (nearest city). List the brands of tractors and/or size you are looking for. Then ask for dealer recommendations for tractors near you. If you are internet shopping, then you might want to simply mention the names of those dealerships (giving special treatment to those who advertise on TBN and support us here).

Posting the dealers website might be misconstrued as advertising for that dealer. Further, there are MANY good dealers out there that still don't even have a website. My local Cub Cadet/Case/Kubota is one of those dealers who is great, but doesn't even have email.

JMHO.

/ Etiquette question #4  
</font><font color="blue" class="small">( I'm new in these parts, so forgive my ignorance. Would it be considered poor form to post links to various dealerships that sell compact tractors, with the intent of getting feedback from anyone familiar with them? Specifically, I'm interested in how to tell if a dealer is selling "recon" grey tractors or legitimate used tractors, grey or otherwise. General feedback would be appreciated too, though. )</font>

That's a polite way to say you want to post SPAM. So, just leave your advertising elsewhere...

/ Etiquette question #5  
That's a polite way to say you want to post SPAM. So, just leave your advertising elsewhere...

Jeeeesh - I thought I was the cynical one around here.