Price Check mahindra kioti distance and price

/ mahindra kioti distance and price #1  

rcrcomputing

Platinum Member
Tractor
Kioti ck30
Posting a second time. Didn't see my first one appear.

Hi, I'm a typical newbie that knows nothing about tractors.
I've 5 acres with inclines rocks and trees.
I'd like to go a bit bigger than I need, yet stay at my 20000.00 limit.
Needs are FEL, backhoe, brushhog, and I (think) hst
Mahindra dealer is 35 miles away
Kioti dealer is 72 miles away.

The ck30 and 3510 look comparible. So, my question is, are they truly compareable, will I ever manage to get one of these in the given price range. If not, which models might get me there? And is the distance from deal that big of a deal?
I am open to any or all suggestions.

Thank You

/ mahindra kioti distance and price #2  
First, welcome to TBN. I hope you find all the answers you seek.
I think most posters will say that a close dealer is very important. I'm not one of them to a point. To me, 72 miles is not that far if you get a good deal, buy a good tractor, and have some agreement with the dealer about how to handle warranty issues from afar.
I also believe that, for the most part, most tractors don't have a lot of warranty issues. Many of the minor ones show up quickly, and can be resolved, and then it's smooth sailing for a long long time.
I base my observations on the many posts I've read, and personal experience.
They are comparable, but not equal.
Let's hit just a few points.
The CK30 has telescoping lift arms and Stabilizers whereas the Mahindra has turnbuckle check chains and standard arms.
The CK30 is 122.2 in long, The Mahindra is 115 in. long
The CK30's lift capacity on the 3pt is 1764# 24" aft of the hitch, The Mahindra states 2205, but doesn't say from where they measure it.
The CK30 is 54.6" wide, the Mahindra 53.7" wide.
The CK30 has 12.7 gpm hydraulic flow (steering and main pump), the Mahindra only 7.9 gpm main, 3.6 steering.