HELP! Creating Comparison System to buy CUT

/ HELP! Creating Comparison System to buy CUT #1  

OakHillFarmer

Tractor
Kubota L4330 HST, R4's, HD Quick Attach bucket
Firstly, I'm glad I found this forum and thanks to all that post here. I've gained a lot of knowledge while browsing here the last few weeks and I will continue to do so.

My wife and I bought a horse farm earlier this year, 18 acres, 12 stall barn, indoor and outdoor riding arenas and 14 stalls added but unfinished to the arena building. My wife cares for the horses and I do the maintenance and other heavy lifting when I'm not working at my 2nd shift, high tech job. Things are running smoothly with our average of 10 horses and now we're going to start finishing the additional stalls and expand our business.

I have a lot of tractor work coming up - grading work, brush and tree clearing for turnout, drainage and utility trenches, driveway maintanence, fencing etc. I'm also a licensed builder (previous career) and do-it-yourselfer so I look forward to the upcoming challenges. Knowing nothing about tractors and having only recently found this site, I bought a lemon a few months ago and have been fighting with it since. It got me through the light loader work and arena maintanence up to this point but I recently made the decision to buy a new machine to last me a long, long time. I'll trade in my lemon or donate it to the Diesel dept of a local school for the write off and be done with it. Selecting the new machine has become a difficult task as I want to get it right this time around.