Comparison MAHINDRA,KIOTI AND KUBOTA,HOW DO THEY COMPARE?

/ MAHINDRA,KIOTI AND KUBOTA,HOW DO THEY COMPARE? #1  

BASIC

Hi,I'm a landscaper looking for a tractor.I thought a Kubota was the way to go until someone suggested I look at Mahindra and Kioti,how do they compare?What is the parts network like to get parts?I'm not trying to start a brand war.

/ MAHINDRA,KIOTI AND KUBOTA,HOW DO THEY COMPARE? #2  
Totally a 'loaded' question! What do you want to compare? If it is just dealer network, then Kubota probably has more dealers than Mahindra and Kioti combined. Kubota sells about 60% of all the compact tractors in the USA, Mahindra reportedly sells 4% to 5% of the CUTs in the USA, Kioti about 1%. But those numbers don't mean anything if all the dealers in your area are very strong.

Also, you really need to decide what you want from the tractor. Are you looking for traction? If so, then you need a heavy tractor. Are you looking for something that won't rut your customer's lawns? If so, look to a light weight tractor. Are you looking for Lifting Power? If so, make sure you compare the loaders at the same measurement points (this is critical!!!) because if you compare pivot points to the bucket center or to the point 500mm forward of the pivot point you will see dramatically different capacities (the farther forward of the pivot points, the lower the capacity rating). Also look at the 3pt hitch capacities and compare them at 24" behind the ball eyes...Kioti and Kubota both measure at that point but Mahindra measures at the ball eyes so you have to adjust for that (the farther behind the ball eyes the lower the rating so make sure you equalize all the measurement points).

There are a lot of differences. There are a lot of similarities. Have you decided what you need? Let your needs be the deciding factor.

/ MAHINDRA,KIOTI AND KUBOTA,HOW DO THEY COMPARE? #3