/ Can't decide #1  

Redneck_Randy

Platinum Member
Tractor
2005 New Holland TC35A
Can\'t decide

John Deere 3320 with 300CX FEL & 447 Backhoe

New Holland TC33DA with a 15LA FEL & 758C Backhoe

Both have all the bells and whistles. Both 4x4 and close to the same price, Deere being just a couple hundred more. The Deere seems to have a better constructed backhoe then New Holland does. To me New Hollands has a better control layout. I forgot to ask both dealers if the backhoes are 3 point or not. I want a frame mount or anything better then a 3 point. The JD has there own Rockshaft mount system. Not really sure what it is but it has to be better then a 3 point. This will be only the 2nd tractor I have owned so I bit of a newbie here. I don't want to make a mistake and be stupid and pick a tractor on somethin lame like control layout. Which one to you guy's here has a better mechanical and durability record? Which is the stronger tractor? The JD is 32.5HP and the NH is 33HP. Both dealers are in the same town close to me. I'm in Skiatook Oklahoma. it's 35 miles north of Tulsa, OKlahoma.

Help me decide please.

My Rhino International shelled it's clutch today and busted out a piece of the bell housing the size of a lemmon. Crack goes half way around to the other side. Cleared the broken parts out after I removed the side panels. Engine still runs just fine. From there back everything is trashed.

Thanks
Randy

/ Can't decide #2  
Re: Can\'t decide

Both are good tractors, have the NH dealer check on the Woods and Brushhog brand backhoes with subframe mounts. I have a TC30 with the Brushhog bh and like it. I've heard alot of good things about the Woods subframe mount. When I bought mine the NH dealer recommended the Brushhog brand over the NH bh.

/ Can't decide #3  

Hi Randy.