What Kubota compares to the NH TC30?

/ What Kubota compares to the NH TC30? #1  

clovergamecock

Gold Member
Tractor
Kubota L2800 4WD FEL
I am still learning the terminology of tractors and still have not figured out how to compare apples to apples and not to oranges. Kubota and NH are both within 20 minutes of me and are full service dealers with good reputations from what I have heard so far. The NH TC30 is my front running selection right now but I am going to look at the Kubota today.

What is a comparable Kubota model to the TC 30 and what are you guys opinions on the 2?

Thanks
Wade

/ What Kubota compares to the NH TC30? #2  
Either a B-3030 or an L3130 Kubota.

/ What Kubota compares to the NH TC30? #3  
Deerlope said:
Either a B-3030 or an L3130 Kubota.

These two tractors are feauture rich that are loaded with all the goodies. They would NOT be the tractors comparable to the TC30.

The Kubota L2800 would be the more comparable tractor to the TC30. If you want to look at a Deere as well, then the 3203 and 790 would be most similar to the TC30.

Hope that helps.

/ What Kubota compares to the NH TC30? #4  
aesanders said:
The Kubota L2800 would be the more comparable tractor to the TC30. If you want to look at a Deere as well, then the 3203 and 790 would be most similar to the TC30.

+1

Be sure to look at an L2800 and JD 790 before you make up your mind (but that's not a knock on the TC30).

For any given size and features, there are often minor differences that make one particular brand better for you, even though other people could reach a different conclusion based on their own uses or preferences.

/ What Kubota compares to the NH TC30? #5  
blackrat said:
What is a comparable Kubota model to the TC 30 and what are you guys opinions on the 2?
The L2800 is slightly lower HP than the TC30.
The L3400 is slightly more HP than the TC30.