another newbie has questions/needs help

/ another newbie has questions/needs help #1  

Gatorback

I've been trolling in the background on this site for a couple of months and now I"m coming forward for some help.
I'm trying to decide between two tractors that I have quotes on which are only a few hundred dollars apart. One is a JD 3320, power reverser, 300x loader, Frontier RC1060 cutter, w/power beyond added. Price 19,500 or 20,000 with 300cx loader.
The other is a Kubota 3240, GST, 514 loader, Bush Hog SQ600 cutter. Price 19,883, or 20,000 with 724 loader if I financed thru them.
Question #1- Is the GST and Power reverser trannys basically the same thing or, if not, whats the difference and which may be the better?.
Question #2- (the obvious one) which sounds like the better deal ?

I will be using it on only 5 acres that will include loader work of moving mounds of clay dirt, cut sections of 60'+ pines about 24" diameter to a burn pit, and various loads of sand and rock. The cutter will be used in thick overgrown pasture as well as taking down various volunteer pine and oak saplings up to 1.5' thick.
The crazy part is, once I get things looking good (1-2 yrs.) I'm guessing a slightly smaller unit would suffice for just upkeep.
I'm new to tractors and any advice would be appreciated.:D

/ another newbie has questions/needs help #2  
I can't tell you about the differences between the power reverser and the GST?? But the difference in price if the tractors are the same I would not even look at. go with the one you like the best and keep in mind the dealer means a lot. Even if there was a grand difference I still would be looking at what you like and what dealer is the best. The couple hundred diffference is a drop in the bucket in this large of a purchase.

murph

/ another newbie has questions/needs help