international/farmall 656 help

/ international/farmall 656 help #1  

bigal3639

Tractor
International
hi guys, i am very new to this all, so please bear with me. :newhere: a family friend passed away recently, and he had a small farm in ohio that he grew and harvested hay and soybean by himself. me and another member of the family are going to do our best to keep the farm going, but we are very new at this. the main tractor he used was a international/farmall 656 gas. i am somewhat mechanically inclined, but i have never used tractors nearly this size. i just need to know how to use it, from starting it, driving, and so on. i know there is the three main levers up top, but there is also a couple down to the right of the seat, and i would greatly appreciate it if someone would help me out. its the hydro one, by the way. also, besides levers and things of that nature, is there any general but important things i need to know when operating one of these, besides being careful of course? thanks a lot, i really appreciate it.

i've included a picture of a int/farmall i found online, and ive highlighted levers that i dont know what they are for. not shown in the picture is the one to the left of the steering wheel (sitting in the seat) and the one behing the wheel. once again, thanks a lot! :wave:

international_656_farmall_hydro_tractor_8_lgw (1).jpg

/ international/farmall 656 help #2  
It has been too long and I never really was familiar with the 56 series especially the hydro.

This is one where you really need someone there to show you how to use it. Not sure where you are at in Ohio but I am only 25 miles from the line.

/ international/farmall 656 help
It has been too long and I never really was familiar with the 56 series especially the hydro.

This is one where you really need someone there to show you how to use it. Not sure where you are at in Ohio but I am only 25 miles from the line.