International 274 Diesel - Tell Me About

/ International 274 Diesel - Tell Me About #1  

jtcweb

Tractor
Ford 2N, Ford 4000 and DR Field & Brush Mower
My wife's aunt has a pair of International 274 Diesel tractors and asked me to look at them and I don't know anything about them. She is looking to sell one of them. She hasn't tried to start it in over a year and now it won’t start. I'm going to drain all the fuel and flush with kerosene, then change the filters and see if that helps. It does crank over (after charging the battery of course) so it isn't seized.

Can someone give me an idea of HP and what it is worth? It does have hydraulics on it, I don’t know if this was an option or came standard. I don’t know what year it was made, if I had to guess I would say late 70’s or early 80’s. There is a tag on the engine that says it was made by Komatsu.

P.S. It is an offset tractor

/ International 274 Diesel - Tell Me About #2  
I have no personnal experience with that model, never even heard of a 274 but according to homepage it is 27HP and was manufactured in 1983-85, they value it from $4500 to $6000 or thereabout depending on condition.

/ International 274 Diesel - Tell Me About #3  
IH 274s were an offset version of the 284 and had 28 PTO hp. Does it have cultivators with it? If it does you may want to contact Norm at LaPorte Farm Equipment in Westfield NY, as they may have some buyers for this specialty tractor. Thier number is 716 326 4671.

/ International 274 Diesel - Tell Me About
I think it has the cultivator mount on it, but no teeth. There is a iron bar about 1.5" square under the belly that goes up and down with the hydraulics. She has the same setup on her Cubs and the cultivator teeth (I'm not a farmer so I don't know what they are called) slide on it and stay in place with a set screw. It sweeps back at about a 30 degree angle and the teeth look inter-changable with what is on the cub. Attached is a picture.

Attachments

• 463995-274.jpg