Snow Snow Plow Loader Modification

/ Snow Plow Loader Modification #1  

TTTTTT

Gold Member
Tractor
Dong Feng 354 (Oct 2008)
This is a mod for my quick attach loader that is finished but yet to be tried. This weekend I'm taking it up to the cottage where there is about 2 feet of snow. I hope all my measurments are right as I have not tried the new loader bracket on the actual loader. It has now been painted but I didn' get a pic yet. Wanted to make sure everthing was going to work. As I am new to welding it is definitely not a piece of art but should be built to last. I was lucky to get most of the steel for it for nothing so that made it easier. I didn't want to destroy the plow frame so I made so it could be removed with a long 3/4" dia pin. This way the plow could still be used on a conventional truck frame. Also this way I can just remove the plow quickly (1 pin) and use the new loader frame for another mod. Actually I plan to add a 2" reciever piece on top for normal hitch type attachments and definitly for a boom extention (next year). I put a new wear bar on and bought new skid shoes. The hydraulic cylinders are good and will hook up lines to control angle adjustment next year with loader controls doing the rest. I'll post pics and maybe a video clip next week. Hopefully all will go as planned

Thanks for looking,
Dave

Existing Loader

Cheap 8' Plow

New Loader/Plow Adapter

/ Snow Plow Loader Modification #2  
That looks good. As long as the snow is removed, looks are nothing. I was just wondering what the weight is? Are you going to need to put some weight on the back of the tractor to even you out?

/ Snow Plow Loader Modification
That looks good. As long as the snow is removed, looks are nothing. I was just wondering what the weight is? Are you going to need to put some weight on the back of the tractor to even you out?