Dealer Thinking of taking on a FarmPro dealership am I crazy?

/ Thinking of taking on a FarmPro dealership am I crazy? #1  

abcrepair

Tractor
AC D14 , Farmall H, AC CA, IH 404, Case W4, Hyster 50
Hello,
I am new to this forum today, I am not sure if I am in the right place.
I have been operating a machinery repair shop for 5 years now. It is called Abcrepair that stands for Anything But Cars. I always have work but my son is returning from the service and he wants to work with me so I am looking to take on a short line of equipment. The guys at farmpro have been trying to make me a dealer for few years now. They have a full line of tractors and construction equipment. I am not a big fan of imports but it would be impossible to get a dealership for an American built tractor.
I have looked around this site and don't see too much on FarmPro. some of my concerns are the quailty of the product, product support (parts) and the fact that the equipment is made overseas - the value of the US dollar and trade restrictions and how that will affect the cost of the product.
Any comments or advice would be great
Thanks Ed

/ Thinking of taking on a FarmPro dealership am I crazy? #2  
How many other CUT dealers are in your area? Does you shop has the equipment and expertise to do the repairs? Can you afford to have inventory for parts and repairs on hand?
I think getting into CUT sales and equipment at this time is a very bad idea. The CUT market has overall been in a downturn this whole year for most dealers (some exceptions) and sales for most of the companies is down by double digits. The current financial crisis is going to make it much worse. When every company has been offering 0% financing to boost sales, it is not good. With the current financial crisis, I expect the credit to tighten up with less qualified buyers and maybe a increase in the finance rate. IMHO, don't do it.

/ Thinking of taking on a FarmPro dealership am I crazy? #3