Tractor stuck in reverse, shuttle shift problem?

/ Tractor stuck in reverse, shuttle shift problem? #1  

jpsheldrake

Tractor
Jimna 284
Hello,

I am a new member and would like to thank the creators of the site as I have managed to fix some of my tractor issues via threads. I live in Cairns Australia and have approx 9 acres of semi cleared land. I am a novice when it comes to repairs but we do try to fix things ourselves.

I have a 2006 Blue dog 284, manufactured by Jimna Tractor, 28 hp, 4wd, shuttle shift transmission - Serial Number KM385T - Approx 250 hours. Tractor has had three major services!!

I have had a pretty good run with this tractor although the supplier has closed their Cairns operations and were very unhelpful with any feedback, repairs etc. We found an alternative supplier/repairer in the Atherton Tablelands which were really good, however they moved to Darwin.

I have a few problems, the shuttle shift has become disengaged and the tractor is stuck in reverse. The tractor is near a ridge and hence I can't move from its current location. I am planning to get neighbours F100 to try and pull out and then reverse the tractor back to the shed. The tractor with clutch in, is in neutral and then reverse only.

I have read various posts relating to the shuttle shift problems and we have checked this morning and all seems to be OK, the roll pins and cable seem fine. The f/r lever is moving freely, not engaged however we can't seem to engage the lever.

I would really appreciate any feedback that you may be able to provide.

Cheers,

Justin

/ Tractor stuck in reverse, shuttle shift problem? #2  
One correction first, the serial number is not KM385T. That's the engine model type.